If There is Such a Thing as Friday the 13th…never mind, I have Jesus. :D

and if it is the thirteenth of the month and a Friday…

  • I would never go out of the house nor I will go to class
  • I would go away from hazardous things and dangerous places such as gas stoves, kitchens (because of sharp things like knives), staircases, etc.
  • I would spend my day having the observation powers of Sherlock Holmes plus the X-ray vision of Superman with a dash of Spidey’s Spider Sense and Super-Kaduper Reflexes of the Flash in order to avoid danger.
  • Just stay away from anything that will bring me demise and even worse, death.

But good thing, even if Friday the 13th really exists or happens, I know I am already saved.

And because of what Jesus did on the cross, I can fully claim this following verse:
“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6, NIV)

In Jesus, there is no bad luck. In Jesus, there is no losing. In Jesus, it will be a life full of trials, but all of them will be celebrated with victory. In Jesus, Friday the 13th was already defeated, even if the event itself is existent or non-existent.

And oh, I don’t have the time to mingle with this negative tag. I have to maintain a positive thinking as exams are up ahead. 🙂

P.S. Do you have a prayer request? You may send it to my email, kevinjohndomingo@yahoo.com and I will make sure that I will pray for you! 😀 Let us maintain a life full of prayer!

You may also ask questions anonymously at ask.fm/mohawkevon. God Bless! Have a good Friday!

If There is Such a Thing as Friday the 13th…never mind, I have Jesus. :D

Leave a Reply

